Forever in Love

Forever in Love

From bestselling author Susane Colasanti comes the bittersweet ending to the City Love trilogy, featuring three girls sharing an apartment in New York City the summer before college begins. Forever in Love captures the essence of summer love, self-discovery, and sisterhood, a perfect fit for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Jennifer E. Smith. Sadie is trying to find the strength to confront a past family trauma and forgive the boy who broke her heart. Darcy needs to figure out how to make it on her own for the first time and finally accept the love she deserves. Rosanna's boyfriend might still be in love with his ex…and she can recognize the abuse of her past reflected in a girl who needs her help. As the summer comes to an end, will they learn to love themselves and support one another with a bond of sisterhood that will never be broken? Told from alternating points of view, Forever in Love celebrates three girls who will be forever in love with the endless possibilities their futures hold.

Купить за 1512 руб. Найти похожий товар
Pascal Bruckner Has Marriage for Love Failed?

Pascal Bruckner Has Marriage for Love Failed?

Today we like to think that marriage is a free choice based on love: that we freely choose whom to marry and that we do so, not so much for survival or social advantage, but for love. The invention of marriage for love inverted the old relationship between love and marriage. In the past, marriage was sacred, and love, if it existed at all, was a consequence of marriage; today, love is sacred and marriage is secondary. But now marriage appears to be becoming increasingly superfluous. For the past forty years or so, the number of weddings has been declining, the number of divorces exploding and the number of unmarried individuals and couples growing, while single-parent families are becoming more numerous. Love has triumphed over marriage but now it is destroying it from inside. So has the ideal of marriage for love failed, and has love finally been liberated from the shackles of marriage? In this brilliant and provocative book Pascal Bruckner argues that the old tension between love and marriage has not been resolved in favour of love, it has simply been displaced onto other levels. Even if it seems more straightforward, the contemporary landscape of love is far from euphoric: as in the past, infidelity, loss and betrayal are central to the plots of modern love, and the disenchantment is all the greater because marriages are voluntary and not imposed. But the collapse of the ideal of marriage for love is not necessarily a cause for remorse, because it demonstrates that love retains its subversive power. Love is not a glue to be put in the service of the institution of marriage: it is an explosive that blows up in our faces, dynamite pure and simple.

Купить за 1311.19 руб. Найти похожий товар
Kindmann Rolf Stahlbau. Teil 1: Grundlagen

Kindmann Rolf Stahlbau. Teil 1: Grundlagen

The book imparts basic knowledge for the detailing of steel structures and for the structural design of steelwork according to Eurocode 3 with Parts 1-1 (Building Elements) and 1-8 (Joints). With extensive examples. The book has been completely revised for the 5th edition.

Купить за 3400.61 руб. Найти похожий товар
Missing in Sydney (+ CD)

Missing in Sydney (+ CD)

The READING & TRAINING series is composed of illustrated graded readers, aimed at teenagers and adults. The readers are graded into six levels - from elementary/pre-lower intermediate to post-intermediate - according to internationally recognised criteria.

Купить за 629 руб. Найти похожий товар
Gertz (Gertcel) Davydov Akiva and Rachel. One of the greatest love stories of all time

Gertz (Gertcel) Davydov Akiva and Rachel. One of the greatest love stories of all time

This book draws the reader’s attention to the story of high love that existed between Rabbi Akiva and Rachel as described in the Talmud. Thanks to his wife Rachel, Akiva went from being an illiterate shepherd to becoming one of the greatest wise-men in Jewish history.This story took place approximately two thousand years ago and since then has been passed from generation to generation as an example of the idea of high love in a relationship between a man and a woman.

Купить за 96 руб. Найти похожий товар
Naman Recho Fracture Mechanics and Crack Growth

Naman Recho Fracture Mechanics and Crack Growth

This book presents recent advances related to the following two topics: – how mechanical fields close to material or geometrical singularities such as cracks can be determined; – how failure criteria can be established according to the singularity degrees related to these discontinuities. Concerning the determination of mechanical fields close to a crack tip, the first part of the book presents most of the traditional methods in order to classify them into two major categories. The first is based on the stress field, such as the Airy function, and the second resolves the problem from functions related to displacement fields. Following this, a new method based on the Hamiltonian system is presented in great detail. Local and energetic approaches to fracture are used in order to determine the fracture parameters such as stress intensity factor and energy release rate. The second part of the book describes methodologies to establish the critical fracture loads and the crack growth criteria. Singular fields for homogeneous and non-homogeneous problems near crack tips, v-notches, interfaces, etc. associated with the crack initiation and propagation laws in elastic and elastic-plastic media, allow us to determine the basis of failure criteria. Each phenomenon studied is dealt with according to its conceptual and theoretical modeling, to its use in the criteria of fracture resistance; and finally to its implementation in terms of feasibility and numerical application. Contents 1. Introduction. Part 1: Stress Field Analysis Close to the Crack Tip 2. Review of Continuum Mechanics and the Behavior Laws. 3. Overview of Fracture Mechanics. 4. Fracture Mechanics. 5. Introduction to the Finite Element Analysis of Cracked Structures. Part 2: Crack Growth Criteria 6. Crack Propagation. 7. Crack Growth Prediction in Elements of Steel Structures Submitted to Fatigue. 8. Potential Use of Crack Propagation Laws in Fatigue Life Design.

Купить за 17811.15 руб. Найти похожий товар
D. A. Kharkevitch Pharmacology

D. A. Kharkevitch Pharmacology

The 2nd edition of the textbook is revised and supplemented with new information. Modern considerations concerning the bases of pharmacotherapy of certain diseases are being discussed. Mechanisms of drug action are reviewed according to the latest achievements in fundamental pharmacology.The textbook is designed for medical students.

Купить за 4639 руб. Найти похожий товар
Лонгслив Printio To the stars media

Лонгслив Printio To the stars media

Лонгслив — цвет: белый, пол: Муж. Футболка to the stars media мужская. TO THE STARS... (2015)

Купить за 1422 руб. Найти похожий товар
Сумка Printio To the stars media

Сумка Printio To the stars media

Сумка. Футболка to the stars media мужская. TO THE STARS... (2015)

Купить за 703 руб. Найти похожий товар
1 2 3 4 5 6 7